Just Cauliflower in the microwave.. Just plain ok?

All I wanted was a simple microwave cauliflower recipe. No embellishment. Just cook the bloody thing right? So here I sit on the net. Cauliflower in the microwave. Cheese Sauce, veggies added, Garlic sauce every bloody combo under the sun and no how to simply cook a plain cauliflower in the nuker.

I have plans for the little guy, glorious plans in the form of this recipe: Spiced Cauliflower having made it before on the stove and how trying it with the “hot-plate” Adventure. I want it cooked a bit first.

The net usually such a good source is lacking. Perhaps it is the heat here. Yesterday also wore on me and I am not up to my usual bouncing around. Our one cat died last night and due to the heat, the old girl had to have a funeral asap. She is currently residing next to a country stream with lots of squirrels and chippys to chase should she hang around. I am tired. I am also not up to all this sifting through recipes just to get to how to nuke your cauliflower.

So Betty Crocker’s old Microwave cookbook to the rescue.

Cauliflower plain nuked

Remove outer leaves and stalk. Cut off discolorations. Wash. cut out a cone shape in center or separate.

Place 1/4 cup water in a 1 1/2 quart casserole. Cover tightly and microwave on high for 8 minutes. If you have a turn table you don’t have to rotate. If you do not, rotate after 4 minutes. Stir.

Let set for a few minutes before removing top.

Now is that so hard to put on the Internet?

tag: , , , ,

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
