Spinach Turkey Wraps or Too hot to cook week.

In honor of this week we are going to try for a no cook recipe for each day and have added a no cook category. Why?

The United states is having a heat wave. No… really? It was nice of the weather service to tell me but I knew before I read them that we had one.one hot sunset

Perhaps it is the fact that the cat is taking off her fur and putting on the bathing suit that was the clue. The upsetting part is the cat looks better in the bathing suit than I do. I can hear her say “I’m the pretty little black cat, what do you expect? I was hired for my looks. That is why I am the favorite around here.” Egotistical cat too if I haven’t told you.

It is too hot to do much of anything. No cook is the issue of the day. Now you have one of two choices, either implement recipes that are no cook or eat out. Eat out is nice except when you live 23 miles from the nearest one. That is 46 miles round trip. See I can count. And frankly what I dish up usually tastes better.

So we have a recipe that you can make ahead and store in the refrigerator until you want it. Whip it out and eat. My kind of hot meal.
Spinach Turkey Wraps

1/4 cup chive and onion cream cheese
2 flour tortillas, 8 inches
1/4 tsp garlic powder
2 cups loosely packed fresh baby spinach
5 ounces thin sliced deli turkey
1/2 to 1 cup shredded monterey jack
3/4 cup julienned sweet red pepper
1/4 cup chopped green onions
2 tbsp prepared ranch dressing

Spread 2 tbsp cream cheese over each tortilla. Sprinkle on the garlic powder. Layer each with 3/4 cup spinach, turkey, cheese, red pepper and onions. Top with remaining spinach. Drizzle on dressing.

Roll tightly jelly roll style. Wrap in plastic wrap. Refrigerate until serving.

Makes 2

tag: , , , ,

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
