Avocado Pico De Gallo “cocktail” from Vegetarian Times

New Olreans view It’s hot and as I said from my many years of being stationed in the south I developed what might have been my natural inclination toward hot foods.

I found them a secret to helping stay cool as I found unsweetened ice tea to be a help also. It cools. On the hottest days you would find me in the shade with some nicely spiced hot food and a large glass or unending pitcher of plain ice tea. It worked.

I also liked nibblers. The Avocado Pico De Gallo would have been classified as a nibbler for me. Sit back, nibble away and watch the world sweat by. Now that is my type of living.

Waiter! More sun tan lotion.

A nice little salad type salsa or perhaps it is a salsa type salad, you decide, making a nice addition to your meals.

Avocado Pico De Gallo from Vegetarian Times for your nibbling

2 med tomatoes, diced
1/3 cup parsley or cilantro
3 green onions, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1 small jalapeno, seeded and minced
1 med avocado, peeled, pitted and diced
15 ounces heart of palm, drain and thin slice
2 tsp fresh lime juice
1/4 tsp salt or Mrs Dash garlic and herb
Combine the first 5 ingredients in medium bowl.

Add the Avocado, Palm, Lime Juice and salt/Dash. Toss gently.

Spoon into 6 martini glasses and garnish with a sprig of parsley or cilantro.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
